visual image
  • Multimedia
  • Multimedia image
2009.09 Established the Foundation of Agri, Tech, Commercialization & Transfer
2008.10 Reorganized its 9 institutes into 5 institutes and 1 college:
the National Academy of Agricultural Science (NAAS), the National Institute of Crop Science(NICS),
the National Institute of Horticultural & Herbal Science (NIHHS), the National Institute of
Animal Science (NIAS) and the Korea National College of Agriculture and Fisheries (KNCAF)
2007.06 Founded Ginseng and Medical Plants Research Institute at NICS
2002.03 Founded the National Institute of Agricultural Biotechnology
1997.01 Transferred the local researchers and extension specialists to provincial, city and country agricultural research and extension centers
1996.02 Founded the Korea National Agricultural College
1994.12 Founded the National Institute of Agricultural Science and Technology by integrating Agricultural
Technology Research Institute, Agricultural Genetic Engineering Research Institute, Agricultural
Pesticides Research Institute and Agricultural Material Management Division under the Ministry of
Agriculture and Forestry
1962.04 Established RDA
300, Nongsaengmyeong-ro, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Jeollabuk-do 54875, Republic of Korea
Tel:+82-63-238-1000 Fax:+82-63-238-1755 Mail to
Copyright@2010 Rural Development Administration. All rights reserved.